3 Responses to “On the Can”

  1. marion January 5, 2012 at 8:37 pm #

    Loved it. Could relate to all of it. I can just see luanne sorting all the cans! Been there done that!

  2. Suzy Koehler January 8, 2012 at 5:33 am #

    Man, you are NOT KIDDING about how shitty Van Nuys is. 🙂 and pffft, collect away, I say! I collect mine and give them to the animal shelter that I volunteer at so they can buy cat food, but really I’m just about .25 behind you. Another dentist bill and I’ll be stealing all the shopping carts I can haul.

  3. Susan January 26, 2012 at 3:31 pm #

    Don’t worry about your can-collecting behavior – my husband is a retired Army lieutenant colonel who walks our Texas neighborhood picking up cans. When he gets to the 120-150 lb. range he has me call around to the local recycling centers to find the best price, loads up the SUV, and cashes them in. We are usually the only Anglos at the recycling center. I love going down there and seeing what everyone else is cashing in – last time a guy pulled up with an entire range (stove) stuffed in the trunk of his Corolla!

Leave a Reply

