9 Responses to “Why my Lamephone is cooler than your iPhone.”

  1. Skip February 5, 2012 at 1:17 am #

    So you’re at $100.70 now right??

    • miafaery February 5, 2012 at 2:20 am #

      I guess I am, yeah!

    • marion February 5, 2012 at 2:41 am #

      I’m not so sure IPhone’s are cooler. I have a blackberry that is at least two years old, which by phone standards might as well be 15 years old. I mean what the heck, you buy a phone today for a couple hundred bucks and next week they are coming out with a “newer” model and everyone looks at yours like it is ancient history. Might as well be carying around a rotary dial phone. I will explaine later what a rotary dial is. Anyway, I have had my blackberry for over two years and I still can not figure out what half the applications are for. My daughter borrowed my phone and told me it actually has a “navigation” finder on it. Now all I have to do is figure out how to use that function. Just like the alarm. Who needs an alarm clock anymore or a watch for that matter. I set mine to go off at 9 am and it does. Even when I thought I shut the stupid thing off it rings precicely at 9 am every single day. People in the elevator at work will ask if I can hear my phone going off. Yes, I say, Sorry, thought I shut that off. The alarm has been going off every day for over two months now at you guessed it, 9 am. Have I figured how to shut it off…NO, I guess I will need to go back to where I bought it and have the smarty pants at the store shut it off for me… Boy , do they know alot about these phones. When you buy them they tell you they are so easy to use. Right, Well at least everyone on the elevator and all public transportation will be glad I had my alarm finally shut off. oh, yes, about rotary dial phones. Look that up on your fancy “IPhone” So maybe your lamephone is better than mine at least you do not have people looking at you like you were deaf or something and could not hear your alarm going off…….Who knows, if you keep your “flip” phone long enough it just might be the rage again, You know like “bell bottom” pants, and shark skin suits…..

      • miafaery February 5, 2012 at 3:44 am #

        Marion Tobin, Ladies and gentleman! She’ll be here all week, tip your waitress!
        Seriously, Mom…I was crying I was laughing so hard at your “comment,” which should be a blog post in and of itself.

  2. suzy February 5, 2012 at 4:05 am #

    You got a Bugaboo for free?? Holy crap, those things only gain value as they age. Like a Rolls Royce. And you should feel smart about your lamephone. If my stupid Motorola whatever hadn’t broken six months into the contract, or if I wad smart like you and sprang for the Razor in the first place, I’d probably still have it and be about 1,000 richer

  3. latenightcoffee February 5, 2012 at 3:01 pm #

    If it makes you feel better…I have one of those pre-paid phones that I keep forgetting to add minutes to…. making it a virtually worthless piece of technology taking up space in my purse. Unless I need to dial 911. And then I wouldn’t even know if it REALLY worked….because I think that could be an urban myth.

    The last time I had a contract with a mobile phone company is when the phones came in a big sack, had a 50 foot spiral cord attached to the body, and looked like one of those defibrillators you see in the airports. That phone company and that phone bring back memories in which I have to go to my “safe place” to forget.

    Keep up your great posts. And congrats on the great stroller! You can’t beat a good stroller.

    P.S. Love your mom’s comment.

  4. territerri February 5, 2012 at 8:55 pm #

    I LOVE your attitude! I was one of those refusing to use a smart phone too. And then my employer insisted I get one. My employer pays more than the cost of the data plan, so I really couldn’t complain. But I have to say that the smart phone is pretty much wasted on me. I just don’t like to spend my time on the phone – neither talking, or texting or FaceBooking. (Okay, I will admit to a slight Words with Friends addiction but other than that, I’m opposed to the phone.)

    Addie’s adorable!

  5. physicsjenn February 14, 2012 at 3:03 pm #

    My phone is purple, too! It’s technically a smart phone, but I don’t have a data plan (when I got it, they let me get away with unlimited text). So it’s a stunted phone, I guess.

  6. mrtinney February 20, 2012 at 4:39 am #

    awesome. so glad you found my blog so i could find yours!

Leave a Reply

